Festival Circulation(s) | RATP Partnership

As part of Festival Circulation(s) partnership with Régie autonome des transports parisiens (RATP), large-format prints of the series ‘Identically Different’ are displayed in the public space at the Métro stations Hôtel de Ville, La Chapelle, and Saint-Denis Porte de Paris and at train station Nanterre.

Hôtel de Ville

La Chapelle

Saint-Denis Porte de Paris


Festival Circulation(s) | Opening

My series ‘Identically Different’ is currently on display at Festival Circulation(s) – Festival de la jeune photographie européenne at Le Centquatre Paris, where it is on display from March 17th to May 6th 2018.

Along with 15 other photographers, I was selected by the festival’s jury under the supervision of this year’s godmother Susan Bright. Together with guest artists, guest galleries and schools as well as Susan Bright’s carte blanche, a total of 50 photographers from all over Europe are showing their work at Festival Circulation(s).

After weeks of preparation and communication with the festivals team, it was finally time for the public opening on March 17th. I had the privilege to be at the festivals opening together with the twins I portray, Laurens and Yentl, which was an amazing experience!

The festival is there until May 6th.
More information about the festival and the 50 artists:

Geselecteerd voor Festival Circulation(s) in Parijs

Trots kan ik vertellen dat de serie ‘Identically Different’ is geselecteerd voor het Festival Circulation(s)!!
Tijdens dit fotofestival, bedoeld voor jonge Europese fotografen, worden 50 fotografen tentoongesteld in CENTQUATRE-PARIS van 17 maart tot 6 mei 2018.

Festival Circulation(s) is opgedragen aan de Europese fotografische diversiteit en heeft als doel nieuwe talenten te ontdekken. Sinds de oprichting in 2011 zijn meer dan 225 kunstenaars tentoongesteld en ontving het festival ongeveer 250.000 bezoekers.

Voor de 2018 editie zijn de volgende kunstenaars geselecteerd:
Baker-Smith Susannah, Ballard Murray, Berahman Farhad, Berto Giulia, Bonnin Julien, Boiron Lucile, Bucan Vanja, Catastini Francesca, Calo Alessandra, Chapillon Clément, Coll Tomeu, Collectif Defrost, Crestani Arthur, Crona Karin, Egli Thomas, Ehrenstein Anna, Gasparotto Lara, Gesicka Dominika, Gorospe Jon, Guyot Fabrice, Haser Alma, Hebert Guillaume, Helmer Judith, Herfort Frank, Kamennoy Sergey, Kurz Karina-Sirkku, Leydier Elsa, Leveque Camille, Loder Boris, Mano Charlotte, Marc Sandrine, Moldes Maria, Pastureau Lucie, Poliakov Viacheslav, Quail Louis, Roppel Jewgeni, Romero Almudena, Samolet Igor, Stehli Angélique, Struengmann Fiona, Susiraja Iiu, Subach Olena, Thomassin Billie, Tullen Jeanne, Tussore Emmanuel, Veber Arnold, Vorobyova Olga, Wierzbowski Lukasz en Woodson Rachael.
Voor meer informatie over het festival:
5 rue Curial
75019 Parijs

© Judith Helmer | All rights reserved
Using Format